PVS Sarma as Activist

Social/Welfare Activities:

  • President, Vikas Youth Association, Hyderabad, (1980-83).
  • Associated with Lions Club, Hyderabad (1983-85).
  • Chief Patron, Telugu Vikas Mandali, Surat.(2003-07).(NGO).
  • Founder & Chairman, Telugu Foundation(Gujarat) 2007-Till date.
  • Associated with various NGOs and Charitable Institutions in Surat for the last 15 years as member.

Political Activities :       

  • Students’ Convener, Badruka College of Commerce, Hyderabad, (O.U Campus),  1982-83.
  • Worked for N.Indrasena Reddy, BJP candidate for Malakpet Assembly Constituency, (Hyderabad-AP) as Booth Convener, in 1983 and 1984.
  • Organized an agitation in Save Democracy movement in Hyderabad, 1984
  • Students’ Representative of M.S.University Hostels’ Committee, Baroda, 1985-87 .
  • Students’ Convener, Faculty of Commerce, M. S. University of Baroda, 1986-87.
  • Elected as Exe. Committee member, Income-Tax Employees’ Federation(ITEF), Baroda, 1991-92.
  • Elected as General Secretary of ITEF, Surat, consecutively for 4 years (1993-97).
  • Elected as Joint secretary, ITEF, Gujarat  Circle,  Ahmedabad.(1997-2000).
  • Elected as President, Income-Tax Officers’ Federation, Gujarat Circle, Ahmedabad,  (2001-2004).
  • Elected as All India Vice-President of  Income-Tax Officers’ Federation, New Delhi,(2004-2007).
  • Elected as Municipal Councillor from Ward 27 (Dumbhal) of  Surat Municipal Corporation, for the term  2010-2015.
  • Elected as Member, State Executive Committee of Bharatiya Janata Party Gujarat Pradesh. (2012-2015).
  • Elected as Member, National Executive Committee of Arts & Culture Cell of Bharatiya Janata Party India. (2012-2015).
  • Celebrated a Surgical Strike Day on September 29 2018. (2018).